Home > Data > Hurricane Information Constipation Blues Song

Hurricane Information Constipation Blues Song

Here is site that answers question “How many hurricanes so far this year?”
http://www.wunderground.com/hurricane/hurrarchive.asp

On the right side of this web page look for “Hurricane Archive All Atlantic Storms”. Click the box “Select an archive year to view:” and select the current year. Hurricanes will have names like “Hurricane Fred” or “Hurricane Ida”.

Very few hurricane websites just tell you how many hurricanes have formed for any given day during a hurricane season. It took me 45 minutes to find out how many hurricanes formed as of November 9, 2009. Answer is 2 (two) or 3 (three) depending on who you ask. Year 2009 Atlantic/Gulf of Mexico official final hurricane numbers have yet to be released as of March 23, 2010 (I think).

So, I dedicate a blues song to all hurricane websites worldwide (including my own site). Hurricane information overload gives me the blues.

NOAA and NASA!
Too much information ain’t doin’ me good.
And private weather info sellers. Wooo, hooo, whew!
You ain’t doin’ me good.
Too many algorithms, make my head feel like a chunk of wood.
You give me the hurricane information constipation blues!

Categories: Data
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

